The Ship Be Sinking

Mouth Almighty

Promising

MLS back to NYC?

I have hopes for this one. As a soccer fan whose only club is a German mid-table outfit whose games are more or less never on TV here, I could easily be converted into following MLS to at least some degree. What holds me back isn’t quality of play, it’s the local team: I refuse to support a perpetually inept collection of jokers whose club exists to be an advertisement for a drinks product which tastes like stale monkey urine and which plays in New Jersey. If you add an MLS club to the area which A) isn’t owned and operated by dingbats, B) actually plays in New York and C) has a decent name (Empire FC, for instance), I will be more than happy to sign up as a fan. Just give me something to work with, MLS.

May 7, 2010 - Posted by | Other Soccer

1 Comment »

  1. If there was an MLS team in NYC that is near a subway stop, I’d be on board. That is the ONLY way I would ever watch MLS.

    Comment by Tony M | May 7, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

