The Ship Be Sinking

Mouth Almighty

I am a genius

We’re talking about the Olympics here at work, and there is actually more people than you’d think who agree with me about the Winter Olympics…I care about hockey and curling and that’s it. To me, watching people ski is about a half-notch above NASCAR. As for curling, if you hate on that sport, we can’t be friends. It’s really that simple. Going to school up near Canada like I did, I learned to appreciate the greatness of fat dudes/ladies sliding rocks on ice. You can play it drunk, and I appreciate that about it…it lets one feel like anyone could do it given enough practice and Molson Canadian.

That said, I feel like the Summer Olympics got softball all wrong – instead of having women’s softball (which only the USA plays, really) and men’s baseball (which only a handful of countries have a chance of winning), they should just have coed beer-league softball. How fucking great would that be? The Germans and English and Czechs and Poles and all the other solid drinking nations (especially if they also play cricket) would be in with a chance, wouldn’t they?

I expect my corner office at the IOC any day now.

February 15, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

