The Ship Be Sinking

Mouth Almighty

Hold Up

What a wacky, fun NBA draft with players taken from 3 or 4 continents (not including South America, oddly), some surprises, another gihugic trade rumor which was all but confirmed and would see Amare Stoudemire shipped to California, strong rumors of Steve Nash following him out the door, a Knicks trade following up the Nets trade, fans on the Garden floor getting a “fire Sather” chant going, and oh yeah- several actual draft picks for the locals. I’ll try and get posts up on the trades tomorrow (I think I like the Knicks deal) and see what I can learn about the draft picks over the weekend. I’m rather handicapped by having no interest whatsoever in college ball, but what can you do? The one thing I know right now is that I’m already hugely excited for next season- the competition at the top is going to be otherworldly, and for the first time in a long time both of my teams are doing a serious and thoughtful rebuild under excellent GMs. Short of one of my teams winning a title, this is about as good as it gets.

June 26, 2009 - Posted by | Other NBA

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

