The Ship Be Sinking

Mouth Almighty

Far We Come From

The ticket arrived today, so I can confirm: I will be attending UFC 101 in Philadelphia, my first ever chance to see UFC live. I’m excited; I’m not sure what to make of the card precisely and I have a strong sense that Forrest vs. Andy Silva could suck outrageously, but with MMA still banned in New York for the foreseeable future and UFC running anywhere near infrequently at best, it’s my only real chance for a long time. And hey, even if the card does turn out badly, it lets me cross “see a world title fight involving a future hall of famer” off my list of things to do as a sports fan before I die. I trust that my memory will filter out, say, the Thales Leites fight on the undercard in future years.

June 26, 2009 - Posted by | MMA

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

