The Ship Be Sinking

Mouth Almighty

Wow

It’s a post-LSAT Saturday so I’m far too drunk to be coherent until after Cotto-Clottey, but that was a hell of a UFC show. I could go 10 years before I’m 6 for 6 on picking winners for one of these things again, especially so when I thought on watching it that I could have been a lot worse off- if you had Wanderlei winning the main event I wouldn’t argue, I honestly thought Caol Uno edged Spencer Fisher, Marcus Davis over Dan Hardy would have been defensible and the Cro Cop match might not end the same way without his eye poke on Al-Turk. What can you do? That’s MMA. I’m 9-2 since UFC 98 and called Brett Rogers over Andrei Arlovski, which just about makes up for picking Rashad…..

More later when I sober up and the boxing is done.

June 13, 2009 - Posted by | MMA

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

