The Ship Be Sinking

Mouth Almighty

Voting with my wallet

Andrei Arshavin scored four goals today at Anfield in one of the greatest single-game performances in Arsenal history. Single-handedly (well, quadruple-handedly since Song, Gibbs and Cesc were apparently the other Arse players to not embarrass themselves), the man gave us a point we didn’t deserve.

I winced at the price, but I bought the man’s shirt immediately after the final whistle. Upon seeing a link for a much cheaper t-shirt, I remarked that I wished I had seen that earlier so I could save 60 bucks. But, one of the real solid posters on the Arseblog forum pointed out that a spike of purchases all at once may convince our eccentric manager that people like Arshavin are who we want…and we’ll vote with our wallets.

Buy a fucking defender, Arsene, and I’ll buy his fucking shirt too. Promise.

April 21, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

