The Ship Be Sinking

Mouth Almighty

The Change

It occured to me over the weekend that throughout this NBA season, and all of last season, and probably the season before that, I haven’t checked the leaderboards for traditional stats at any time. No clue who’s the leading scorer, no idea on best rebounder per game, and the assist honcho is a mystery to me. Even though I was one of those weird kids who grew up reading basketball almanacs and Zander Hollander yearbooks, I’ve gotten to the point where I really only track and follow the advanced stats. It probably says something, although I’m not sure quite what.

December 8, 2008 - Posted by | Other NBA

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

